About Baldo-Downs Insurance LLC

Founded in 1981 by Roger Downs, our Agency has a long history of serving individuals, families, and businesses in our community, first as an exclusive Agency representing a national carrier and now as an independent broker representing multiple carriers. Baldo-Downs Insurance was established in 2013 when Roger retired and Stephen Baldo-Downs took over as Agency principal.

Our Agency prides itself on learning and understanding the needs of each client and then tailoring an insurance package to provide the right protection to meet those needs. We offer a full array of Personal Lines and Commercial Lines Insurance and work with multiple carriers to make sure our clients are receiving superior protection at a fair price.

We are here to serve the needs of our clients when they need us the most and we provide hands on assistance during the claims process.

We value the relationships we have with our clients, and we consider it a privilege to be their trusted insurance advisors.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve all of your insurance needs.

Agency Values

  • HONESTY: being truthful in all situations
  • INTEGRITY: doing the right thing, even when no one else is watching
  • RESPONSIBILITY: putting the needs of our customers ahead of our own
  • TEAM WORK: every associate has an essential role to play in the success of our agency
  • ACCOUNTABILITY: every associate knows exactly what is expected of them
  • EXCELLENCE: doing our best in every task
  • POSITIVE ATTITUDE: looking for the good in every situation and every interaction
  • COURTESY: treating our customer the way we would want to be treated, with respect and kindness
  • KNOWLEDGE: knowing ourselves, our customer, our company, and our products
  • FAMILY: valuing the love and support of our family; finding balance in our work life and family life

Meet Our Team


Stephen Baldo-Downs

Stephen Baldo-Downs

Agency Owner

Phone: 205-345-5958
Fax: 205-349-4393
stephen@baldodowns.com

Randy Colburn

Randy Colburn

Associate Agent

Phone: 205-345-5958
Fax: 205-349-4393
randy@baldodowns.com

Drew Pflughoft

Drew Pflughoft

Associate Agent

Phone: 205-345-5958
Fax: 205-349-4393
drew@baldodowns.com

Jessica Sudsberry

Jessica Sudsberry

Licensed Commercial Account Rep

Phone: 205-345-5958
Fax: 205-349-4393
jessicad@baldodowns.com

Toccarra Brooks

Toccarra Brooks

Licensed Sales and Service Rep

Phone: 205-345-5958
Fax: 205-349-4393
toccarra@baldodowns.com

Deisy Barrientos-Amador

Deisy Barrientos-Amador

Licensed Sales and Service Rep

Phone: 205-345-5958
Fax: 205-349-4393
deisy@baldodowns.com

Jessica Shaw

Jessica Shaw

Licensed Sales and Service Rep

Phone: 205-345-5958
Fax: 205-349-4393
jshaw@baldodowns.com

Berenice Martinez

Berenice Martinez

Commercial Account Assistant

Phone: 205-345-5958
Fax: 205-349-4393
berenice@baldodowns.com

Harley Frizzell

Harley Frizzell

Receptionist/Billing Specialist

Phone: 205-345-5958
Fax: 205-349-4393
harley@baldodowns.com